Rotary Club of Trivandrum North
  • Rotary Club of Trivandrum North


The Rotary Club of Trivandrum North was formed in the year 1972 when Park Natesan of Sri Lanka was the Governor of the erstwhile Rotary District 321. Rtn. C. Narayanan Nair of the Rotary Club of Trivandrum was the GSR. At the time of formation there were 33 members. Rtn. K. C. Ramavarma and Rtn K. Neelambaran were the Charter President and Secretary respectively. The Club was chartered on 23rd May 1972 and the charter was presented by Rtn Park Natesan District Governor on 5th July in a glittering ceremony held at Kanakakkunnu Palace.

Of the 33 charter members Rtn V Krishnan Nair & Rtn Dr M S R Dev still continue to be members. Rtn V Krishnan Nair even at the age of 86 actively participate in all meetings and has been a centpercenter till date. The club has sponsored three clubs in Trivandrum – Rotary Club of Trivandrum Suburban, Trivandrum West and Trivandrum Sea Coast. PDG Peer Mohammed was our member till his demise on 4th April 2012. PDG Dr M R R Menon was our friend, philosopher and guide. Eventhough he passed away on Dec 30, 2012 he continues to be our inspiration and soul mate.